Sidewalk Bends

Exploring the soul and it's reaches.

Nothing Without You

leave a comment »

I am a feather in the wind.
I am a grain of sand in the arid desert.
I am a blade of grass in green pastures.
I am a drop of water in the deep oceans.
I am a spec in the cosmos.
I am a ray in the infinite light.
I am the compassionate heart.
I am the humbled warrior.
I am a stranger.
I am a friend.
I am your mother.
I am your father.
I am your brother.
I am your sister.
I am you on lonely nights.
I am you on joyous occasions.
I am you when the nerves run deep.
I am the light.
I am the dark.
I am the in between.
I am love.
I am peace.
I am hope.
I am harmony.

I am all of these things and yet I am nothing without you.

Leave a Reply

