Sidewalk Bends

Exploring the soul and it's reaches.

Rejoice with Me

with 2 comments

homeless personDo not judge the happiness of another by those things that would make you happy. Even in poverty, and hunger, there is still happiness. Though the sun may beat down on my face and my cracked skin may tell a story of hardship, there is still happiness. Though my bones may creak and my joints may ache, there is still happiness. Do not pass me by and feel sorry for the life I have lived. I have made my choices by my own will. Though I may wander the streets, and I may lay my head under a different tree each night, do not feel sorry for me, for my spirit is as free as the day I was born unto this life. Though I may speak to the wind and play among the chirping birds, do not feel sorry for me, for they are my friends and I am free. Do not feel sorry for my life. Instead, rejoice! Rejoice with me, for I have found a happiness so great, it cannot be described. Rejoice with me, for my hardships are mine and they remind me of whom I am. Rejoice with me, for in this moment you see my spirit as I also see yours.

Written by Sidewalk Bends

January 26, 2010 at 7:28 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I rejoice with you! And your Freedom!

    michael j

    contoveros

    January 27, 2010 at 2:25 pm

  2. Sweet!

    sidewalkbends

    January 27, 2010 at 9:09 pm


Leave a Reply

