Sidewalk Bends

Exploring the soul and it's reaches.

On the Path I Travel

with 3 comments

On the path I travel, I have had to say things that have made others hurt.
On the path I travel, I have had to do things that made others think I was crazy or on drugs.
On the path I travel, I have had to walk away from a life I knew.
On the path I travel, I have had to forgo my pride and my ego.
On the path I travel, I have met beautiful souls.
On the path I travel, I have found my true self.
On the path I travel, I have found the Creator.
On the path I travel, I have discovered that there were others before me.
On the path I travel, I have discovered that there are those behind me.
On the path I travel, I have discovered that there are those with me.
On the path I travel, I have discovered that I am never alone.

Around the bend I go, where this sidewalk goes, nobody knows.

Written by Sidewalk Bends

January 9, 2010 at 5:28 am

Posted in Philosphy

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dear SB,

    If the “path” you’re on is one on which you’re feeling that saying things to huirt people is somehow vrtuous, and is turning you away from those you love and who love you, and is suggesting that you find fault in the “paths” of so many “others” (whose errors you describe in so many of your posts lately), then maybe it would be good to take a look at the source of those beliefs. Is it your “heart”, or your “true self”, or your ego, or something else? Whatever it is, it seems to have little to do with “unconditional love.” I don’t think that your true self is the kind to make others hurt in the name of some kind of “truth”, and I don’t think that God would ask that of you.

    Please look carefully before you go around that bend into some kind of self-imposed wilderness. You never know who may be out there.

    Nancy

    saradode

    January 9, 2010 at 12:41 pm

  2. I feel the sidewalk has the sun beaming down as it rounds the curve heading who knows where with smile.

    contoveros

    January 18, 2010 at 1:04 pm

  3. I hope so. This sidewalk is as sick as a dog..as it rains cats and dogs.

    sidewalkbends

    January 18, 2010 at 5:31 pm


Leave a Reply

