Sidewalk Bends

Exploring the soul and it's reaches.

You Can’t Fix Me

leave a comment »

You can’t fix me, but you can be there when I need someone to talk to. You can be there when I need a shoulder to cry on. You can give me words of comfort. This is a road I have to travel. You can’t fix me, but you can walk along side of me. You can hold my hand and let me know everything will be okay. You can’t fix me, but you can help point the way home. You can ignite the fire that is in my heart. You can lay waste to the doubt that clouds my mind. You can’t fix me, but you can wipe the tears from my face. You can help pick me up when I think I can no longer go the distance. You can hug me and let me know everything will be okay. You can’t fix me but you can let me know you will always be there.

Written by Sidewalk Bends

December 10, 2008 at 7:34 am

Leave a Reply

