Sidewalk Bends

Exploring the soul and it's reaches.

Sign Post

leave a comment »

blank sign postsNot everything I write is for you. Not everything you see is for you. I feel we are guided to where we need to be at any given moment in time. Sometimes we see what we are meant to see, and other times we glaze over things and move on. Some will return either to repeat what they have failed to learn and others will return because they wish not to move on; either stuck in their way, or lost for words or the will to put the next foot forward. Our lives are like gears, always in motion but not always in sync.

What you see of me is not all that I am. What I write is not all that I am. What I wear is not all that I am. Not even what I’ve learned in school or the sum of all my experiences is all that I am. I am a sign post. I am a road map. I am no one. I am someone. Who I am is not your perception of me. I am as you are as you are as me.

I am a simple Joe on a not so simple path. I am who you want me to be, but I am still me.

Written by Sidewalk Bends

December 10, 2008 at 7:20 am

Leave a Reply

