Sidewalk Bends

Exploring the soul and it's reaches.

Riddle Me This. Riddle Me That.

leave a comment »

You say I speak in riddles but I hide nothing. You say I confuse but I speak plainly. You say I cause chaos but all I have done is ask questions. If you seek a riddle, then a riddle I shall give you. If you seek confusion, then confusion you shall have. If you seek chaos, then chaos it shall be.

All I have done is ask questions of myself and of others? I know my motives. Do you know yours? Words may seem to contradict, but they have their purpose? Thoughts may seem to go off into tangents, but nothing is a thought unto itself? You understand what you choose to understand. You hear what you choose to hear. You deny what you choose to deny. You accept what you choose to accept. You assume, but you base your assumptions on what you think you know. You may know, but you really may not know.

Written by Sidewalk Bends

December 10, 2008 at 8:07 am

Leave a Reply

