Sidewalk Bends

Exploring the soul and it's reaches.

Locked

leave a comment »

combination lockIt must be nice to close out the outside world. It must be nice to filter what you do not want to hear. It must be nice to deny others a response when yours is the last. Who is the one who is close minded and closed hearted when your words must always be the last? We may never see eye to eye, but it matters not what you or I believes. What matters is the truth. It is what it is, regardless of what one would like to make of it. Two against one does not make a victor. Two against one does not make a right. Two against one and I shall stand my ground. I stand because it is what I feel. Should my heart tell me another story, then I will step aside. I will stand with the truth be I alone or not.

Written by Sidewalk Bends

December 10, 2008 at 8:17 am

Leave a Reply

