Sidewalk Bends

Exploring the soul and it's reaches.

I See You

leave a comment »

I am not judging you. For in judging you I judge myself.

I see a road, a road not seen.
I see a way, a way some would deny.
I see a choice, a choice rarely considered.
I see myself reflected in all of you.

I see the struggle, the struggle we make for ourselves.
I see the anger, the anger that boils over.
I see the fear, the fear of the unknowing.
I see myself reflected in all of you.

I see the strength, the strength from within.
I see the hope, the hope that glimmers in your eyes.
I see the faith, the faith that keeps us afloat.
I see myself reflected in all of you.

I see a light, a light that shines over all of us.
I see the love, the love we have forgotten.
I see myself in all of you.
I see myself.

Written by Sidewalk Bends

December 10, 2008 at 8:07 am

Leave a Reply

